About Us

Heritage Trust Federal Credit Union is a $565 million dollar institution that has been a part of the greater Charleston area since 1955.

We serve around 43,000 members and have 12 branch locations and over 300 Select Employer Groups throughout Charleston, Dorchester, Colleton and Berkeley Counties.

2017 Credit Union Officials

Heritage Trust’s Board of Directors are elected by the credit union’s membership.

Officials serve on a voluntary basis and receive no compensation for the time they spend working on behalf of the membership of the credit union.

Board of Directors Supervisory Committee
Troy D. Draughn, Chairman Walton Orvin, Chairman
Bette Century-Thomas, Vice Chairman Archie Franchini
Jimmy L. Green, Sec./Treasurer William Hamilton
Samuel Coleman Jimmy E. Needham
Tina B. Doscher Jason A. Terry
Diane M. Howard
Susan J. Mertz
Bradley W. Mallett, Jr.
Melvin D. Willis

2018 Holiday Schedule
Heritage Trust will be closed in observance of the following holidays

  • January 1- New Year’s Day
  • January 15 – Martin Luther King Jr. Day
  • February 19 – Presidents’ Day
  • May 28 – Memorial Day
  • July 4 – Independence Day
  • September 3 – Labor Day
  • October 8 – Columbus Day
  • November 12 – Veterans Day
  • November 22 & 23 – Thanksgiving
  • December 25 – Christmas


Your savings federally insured to at least $250,000 and backed by the full faith and credit of the United States Government. National Credit Union Administration, a U.S. Government Agency.


Additional coverage up to $250,000 provided by Excess Share Insurance Corporation, a licensed insurance company.

                   buylocal    scjustright-logo-500x500